How to delete a Telegram account

Instant messaging services such as Whatsapp or Telegram have been gaining enormous popularity over the last few years. Nevertheless, Currently there are very notable differences with respect to these two messaging giants.

As many of you may already know, Telegram has a 100% open proposal when sending documents, in addition to having a much stronger security system than WhatsApp, fully guaranteeing the total privacy of its users. Without a doubt, Telegram is already for many users the best instant messaging application in the world. 

The problem is that some recent malfunctions, as well as certain security gaps in the encryption system, they have seriously embarrassed the enormous robustness and strength that the application boasts so much about. For this reason, lately there have been avalanches of users who have decided to completely abandon the application.

If you are one of them and you do not know how to delete your Telegram account, do not leave because this interests you!

Telegram Image Result

How to close a Telegram account permanently

Next we will detail All the steps to follow to close a Telegram account permanently both from a computer and from a mobile phone. To the mess!

From the PC

First of all, open the web browser that you usually use and enter here!. This is the page to request the deletion of your Telegram profile.

In the blank space you see, you have to enter your phone number, preceded of course by your country code. Once you've done that, click “Next. Now open the Telegram application and you will see that you have received a message with a code. Copy that code and enter it in the space provided for it.

Then type the reason that you have why you leave Telegram. Then click the "Done" button.

Clever! You have already deleted your Telegram account completely.

From the phone

First open the native web browser of your smartphone and enter the following URL: https://my.telegram.org/auth?to=deactivate.

In the blank field, enter your phone number, preceded by your country code. Once you've done that, click “Next. Now open the Telegram application and see the message with the code that has arrived. Copy that code and enter it in the space provided for it.

Now explain the reason why you leave Telegram. Then click "Done".

Clever! You have already permanently deleted your Telegram account from your mobile.

Can I recover a Telegram account that I have recently deleted?

Once you are encouraged to delete your Telegram account, it is IMPOSSIBLE to recover it afterwards in any way. That is, once you perform the elimination process explained above, the system completely deletes your profile along with all the information linked to it. 

Leave a comment